Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra – Sunday, Jan. 28, 3pm

Nareh Arghamanyan, Piano

Principal Conductor Stefan Solyom is known for the immediacy of his rapport and engagement with orchestral players, which has delighted critics, audiences and musicians alike. Maestro Solyom will conduct this evening of music with one of Sweden’s most legendary orchestras, the Helsingborg, featuring a rising young star, Armenian pianist, Nareh Arghamanyan. Highly acclaimed for her unique style, colorful tone and dazzling virtuosity, Arghamanyan will mesmerize with her performance of Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor.




Stefan Solyom, Conductor

SMETANA Šárka from “Má Vlast”
RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64