Moscow State Symphony Orchestra – Friday, Nov. 17, 7pm

Moscow State Symphony Orchestra

Join us at Opening Night for this not-to-be-missed chance to be inspired by the incredible talents of Dmitry Masleev, the 2015 winner of the prestigious Tchaikovsky Competition! Founded in 1943, the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra will delight you with their artistic excellence, as Masleev commands the stage with Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1. The evening’s program will be led by Music Director and Conductor Pavel Kogan, whose career has spanned 40 years and 5 continents and whose vision has helped shape the orchestra into the prominent symphonic ensemble it is today.

RACHMANINOV      The Rock, Op. 7

TCHAIKOVSKY         Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat minor, Op. 23

SIBELIUS                    Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43

Dmitry Masleev, Piano Tchaikovsky Competition winner

Pavel Kogan, Conductor

Pavel Kogan, Conductor