Daytona Beach Symphony Society Guild


Christine Seno, President

Nada Manley, 1st Vice President

Lynn Blanton, 2nd Vice President

Lorraine Geiger, Recording Secretary

Mary Chereskin, Corresponding Secretary

Guild Sponsors 2022-2023

Bob’s Bike Shop
The Flower Man
Insparation Management, Inc.
Janet Rabe-Meyer, Realtor
Meetings Creations, Inc.
Lanora Belcher – Personal Concierge Services
Sister Cities Association of Volusia County, Inc.
Speedway Custom Photo Lab
Greg Liguori – Wells Fargo Advisors

President’s Message

It is my pleasure as President of the Daytona Beach Symphony Society Guild, to introduce you to our Guild. This is the 71st year of the Symphony Society Guild! We support the mission of the Daytona Beach Symphony Society, “Bringing people and music together.” Through live music performances, we seek to engage hearts, minds and spirits. President’s Message Christine Seno, President Our members support the power of music through active fundraising. The Guild meets the first Monday of every month October through December and February through April at St. James Episcopal Church in Ormond Beach. Please get to know us at our meetings with refreshments and musical programs. This season we are planning a fall Celebrate Our 71st Anniversary Luncheon, Music of the Night wine tasting, and Annual Spring Luncheon. Bring friends along for our fundraising events!

Let the music begin.

Join the Symphony Society Guild

Call 386.253.2901 or download the Membership Form.

Symphony Guild Past Presidents

1956-58 Mrs. Ralph Yaw

1958-60 Mrs. Allen Ragland

1960-61 Mrs. Rollo M. Every

1961-63 Mrs. Eileen Butts

1963-64 Mrs. Rollo M. Every

1964-68 Mrs. William Becker

1968-70 Mrs. Frederick S. Dunham

1970-72 Mrs. Warner A. Denton

1972-74 Mrs. Ervant Gabriel

1974-76 Mrs. Robert P. Garber

1976-78 Mrs. Joe Boone

1978-80 Mrs. Philip C. Friese

1980-82 Fran Zeller

1982-84 Kay McFarland

1984-86 Dorrie Riddles

1986-88 Dorothy Bradley

1988-90 Nikki Katz

1990-92 Sara Hart

1992-94 Claudette McGrath

1994-96 Mary Caroline Shaughnessy

1996-98 Rebecca Jones

1998 Rusty Culler

1998-00 Lois Mortensen

2000-02 Yolanda Reilly

2002-04 Shirley Okhovatian

2004-06 Carol Lively Platig

2006-10 Beverly McMurtry Grissom

2010-13 Sandra Gosch

2013-16 Catherine Bauerle

2016-18 Guardine Wright-Gibson

2018-20 Barbara H. Doliner

2020-21 Christine Seno