"Messiah" Jacksonville Symphony
December 17, 2021
Agata Szymczewska, violin Polish Wieniawski Philharmonic Orchestra January 15, 2022 Teatro Lirico D'Europa Tenors & Divas
January 29, 2022
February 4, 2022 Teatro Lirico D'Europa
Russian National Orchestra
February 11, 2022 Alexander Malofeev, piano
State Ensemble of the Republic of Sakha Siberian Virtuosi
March 27, 2022

Slide Daytona Beach Symphony Society Guild 2021-2022 Officers Christine Seno,
Officers President 1st Vice President 2nd Vice President Recording Secretary Corresponding Secretary Lorraine Geiger,
Nada Manley,
Lynn Blanton,
President's Message It is my pleasure as President of the Daytona Beach Symphony Society Guild, to introduce you to our Guild. This is the 67th year of the Symphony Society Guild! We support the mission of the Daytona Beach Symphony Society, “Bringing people and music together.” Through live music performances, we seek to engage hearts, minds and spirits. Mary Chereskin,
Our members support the power of music through active fundraising. The Guild meets the first Monday of every month October through December and February through April at St. James Episcopal Church in Ormond Beach. Please get to know us at our meetings with refreshments and musical programs. This season we are planning a fall Celebrate Our 70th Anniversary Luncheon, Music of the Night wine tasting, and Annual Spring Luncheon. Bring friends along for our fundraising events!

Slide I encourage you to become part of the Daytona Beach Symphony Society Guild legacy and join us in our journey to support our Symphony Society and the wonder of classical performing arts.

Let the music begin,
President 386-253-2901 Christine Seno, Join the Symphony Society Guild Membership Form. Call or download the

Symphony Guild Past Presidents

  • 1956-58 Mrs. Ralph Yaw
  • 1958-60 Mrs. Allen Ragland
  • 1960-61 Mrs. Rollo M. Every
  • 1961-63 Mrs. Eileen Butts
  • 1963-64 Mrs. Rollo M. Every
  • 1964-68 Mrs. William Becker
  • 1968-70 Mrs. Frederick S. Dunham
  • 1970-72 Mrs. Warner A. Denton
  • 1972-74 Mrs. Ervant Gabriel
  • 1974-76 Mrs. Robert P. Garber
  • 1976-78 Mrs. Joe Boone
  • 1978-80 Mrs. Philip C. Friese
  • 1980-82 Fran Zeller
  • 1982-84 Kay McFarland
  • 1984-86 Dorrie Riddles
  • 1986-88 Dorothy Bradley
  • 1988-90 Nikki Katz
  • 1990-92 Sara Hart
  • 1992-94 Claudette McGrath
  • 1994-96 Mary Caroline Shaughnessy
  • 1996-98 Rebecca Jones
  • 1998 Rusty Culler
  • 1998-00 Lois Mortensen
  • 2000-02 Yolanda Reilly
  • 2002-04 Shirley Okhovatian
  • 2004-06 Carol Lively Platig
  • 2006-10 Beverly McMurtry Grissom
  • 2010-13 Sandra Gosch
  • 2013-16 Catherine Bauerle
  • 2016-18 Guardine Wright-Gibson
  • 2018-20 Barbara H. Doliner
  • 2020-21 Christine Seno